Yeah I see what you’re saying, and I feel like this is an oversimplification of the payment methodology due to the problem mainly being centered around the incentives of different baseline calculations.
I don’t think the loss share percent was a huge focus because it would yield the same results in terms of the preferred baseline calculation method. I.e. if you substitute 30k instead of the 20k in the solution, you should come to the same conclusion for parts (b) and ©.
But I agree that the “marginal revenue after sharing” should rather be 30,000 instead of the 20,000 in the solution, and I would hope they would have accepted the different answers for part (a) = $57,000 for (i), and $84,000 for (ii).